Steering Committee

Steering Committee Co-chairs

Vennie Gore, Senior Vice President for Auxiliary Enterprises

Joseph Salem Jr., Dean, MSU Libraries 

Steering Committee Members

Brianna Aiello, Junior, James Madison College

Merri Jo Bales, Vice President and Strategic Director of University Communications

Norman Beauchamp, Executive Vice President for Health Sciences

John Beck, Associate Professor, School of Human Resources and Labor Relations

Debra Bittner, President, Coalition of Labor Organizations at Michigan State University

Rebecca Campbell, Professor of Psychology; Presidential Adviser for Relationship Violence and Sexual Misconduct

Pero Dagbovie, University Distinguished Professor of History; Associate Dean, Graduate School

Megan Donahue, University Distinguished Professor of Physics and Astronomy; Faculty At-Large Member, Academic Governance Steering Committee

Doug Gage, Interim Vice President, Office of Research and Innovation; Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Jeff Grabill, Associate Provost for Teaching, Learning and Technology; Professor of Rhetoric and Professional Writing

Jennifer Gruber, Doctoral Student, Ecological-community Psychology

Sanjay Gupta, Dean, Eli Broad College of Business

Wanda Lipscomb, Senior Associate Dean, Diversity and Inclusion, Associate Dean, Student Affairs, College of Human Medicine

Thomas Jeitschko, Associate Provost for Graduate Education; Dean, Graduate School

Jennifer Johnson, C.S. Mott Endowed Professor of Public Health; Professor of OBGYN; Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine; Vice Chairperson, Academic Governance Steering Committee

Leo Kempel, Dean, College of Engineering

Joan Rose, Homer Nowlin Chair in Water Research, Department of Fisheries and Wildlife

Anna Maria Santiago, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Social Science; Professor of Social Work

Michael Zeig, Chief of Staff to the President

Advisory Resources

Office of Planning and Budgets

Institutional Research