VP and Chief Diversity Officer Search Committee


Search Committee co-chairs

Chris Long, dean, College of Arts and Letters

Melissa Woo, executive vice president for administration and chief information officer


Search Committee Members

John Ambrose, director of undergraduate admissions, Office of Admissions

Ronald Asiimwe, doctoral student, Department of Human Development and Family Studies, and Council of Graduate Students representative

Jesse Beal, director, LBGT Resource Center

Sharon Butler, associate vice president, Human Resources

Mary Ann Ferguson, assistant dean for diversity and equity services and Title IX coordinator, College of Law

Danielle Flores-Lopez, associate director of student success, College of Natural Science

Juan Flores-Soto, coordinator for student success and community initiatives, Office of Cultural and Academic Transitions

Ashley Green, assistant dean of administration, International Studies and Programs

Stratton Lee III, assistant director for undergraduate programs, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Kevin Leonard Sr., senior program coordinator for Multicultural Business Programs, Eli Broad College of Business

Antonio Nunez, associate dean for academic affairs and postdoctoral education, Graduate School, and professor of psychology and neuroscience

Ricardo Paz, sophomore, computer science, and representative from the Council of Racial and Ethnic Students and Council of Progressive Students

Aislinn Sapp, ADA coordinator, Office for Civil Rights and Title IX Education and Compliance and Equity Review Officer

Shiksha Sneha, senior, political theory and constitutional democracy and chief diversity equity and inclusion officer, Associated Students of Michigan State University

Naoko Wake, associate professor, Department of History and Lyman Briggs College

Mike Zeig, chief of staff, Office of the President