Skip navigation links

Steering Committee Members

Luis Garcia, Director, Migrant Student Services

Wanda Lipscomb, Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry; Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, College of Human Medicine

Steering Committee Members

Yael Aronoff, Michael and Elaine Serling and Friends Chair of Israel Studies; Associate Professor, James Madison College; Director, Jewish Studies Program

Nick Baccam, Sophomore, Packaging

Nakia Barr, Secretary of the Board of Trustees; Associate General Counsel

Jesse Beal, Director, LBGT Resource Center

Quintin Bell, Freshman, Business-Preference

Crystal Bernard, Sophomore, James Madison College

Sharon Butler, Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Dylan Catalano, Senior, Social Relations and Policy

Sheila Contreras, Associate Professor of English

Pero Dagbovie, University Distinguished Professor of History; Associate Dean, Graduate School

Prabu David, Dean, College of Communication Arts and Sciences

Patrick Forystek, Coordinator, Student Veterans Resource Center

Vennie Gore, Vice President for Auxiliary Enterprises

Jonglim Han, Interim Program Director, Dow STEM Scholars, Neighborhood Student Success Collaborative

Steve Hanson, Associate Provost and Dean for International Studies and Programs

Maggie Chen Hernandez, Associate Director, Office of Cultural and Academic Transitions

Michael Hudson, Director, Resource Center for Persons with Disabilities

Mohammad Khalil, Professor of Religious Studies; Director, Muslim Studies Program

Debra Martinez, Deputy Director, Office of Institutional Equity

Ruben Martinez, Professor of Sociology; Director, Julian Samora Research Institute

Sarah McConville, Junior, James Madison College

Florene McGlothian-Taylor, Sergeant and Head of the MSUPD Inclusion and Anti-Bias Unit

Dylan Miner, Director, American Indian and Indigenous Studies; Associate Professor, Residential College in the Arts and Humanities

Kris Renn, Professor of Higher, Adult and Lifelong Education; Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies for Student Success Research

Francisco Villarruel, Professor of Human Development and Family Studies; Faculty Grievance Official

Melissa Yzaguirre, Doctoral Student, Human Development and Family Studies

Advisory Resources

Institutional Research

Project Team Members

Katherine Ball, Assistant Director, Office of the Chief Information Officer, Information Technology

Candice Bowman, Contractor, Lambert & Co.

Jacqui Broughton, Data Analyst, Institutional Research

Chris Chapman, Communications Manager, University Communications

Brenda Duong, Contractor, Lambert & Co. 

Emily Gerkin Guerrant, Vice President and Spokesperson, University Communications

Clare Liening, Contractor, Lambert & Co.

Kelly High McCord, Project Manager, Interim Director of Human Resources and Strategic Innovation and Lean Performance Manager, Residential and Hospitality Services

Rachel Perez, Project Manager, Administrative Assistant, Planning and Projects Office, Residential & Hospitality Services